BAC Award Recipients
Congratulations to all our award recipients!

Special Partnership Award

Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam

Former President of the Republic of Singapore

Honorary Patron and Distinguished Senior Fellow, Singapore Management University

15 Years Service Awards

Mr Richard Magnus

BAC Chairman

Chief District Judge (Retired)

Emeritus Professor Lim Pin

Emeritus Consultant, Division of Endocrinology,
National University Hospital

Professor of Medicine, National University of Singapore

Mr Charles Lim Aeng Cheng

Principal Senior State Counsel, Legislation Division, Attorney-General’s Chambers

10 Years Service Awards

Professor Patrick Tan Boon Ooi

Cancer and Stem Cell Biology Programme,
Duke-NUS Medical School

Executive Director, Genome Institute of Singapore

Director, SingHealth Duke-NUS Institute
of Precision Medicine (PRISM)

Professor Kon Oi Lian

BAC Deputy Chair

Adjunct Professor, Duke-NUS Medical School

Associate Professor Chin Jing Jih

Chairman, Medical Board, Tan Tock Seng Hospital

Senior Consultant, Department of Geriatric Medicine

Director, Institute of Geriatrics & Active Ageing

Mr Gregory Vijayendran

Equity Partner, Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP

President, The Law Society of Singapore

Associate Professor Lim Tit Meng

Chief Executive, Science Centre Board

Professor K Satkunanantham

Chairman, Health Sciences Authority

Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery,
Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine,
National University of Singapore

Emeritus Consultant, University Orthopaedics,
Hand & Reconstructive Microsurgery Cluster,
National University Health System

Professor Alastair V. Campbell

Visiting Professor in Medical Ethics and Emeritus Director,
Centre for Biomedical Ethics,
Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine,
National University of Singapore

Professor Lee Eng Hin

Emeritus Consultant, Division of Paediatric Orthopaedic Surgery, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, National University Hospital

Dr Nazirudin Bin Mohd Nasir

Mufti, Office of the Mufti,
Islamic Religious Council of Singapore (MUIS)

5 Years Service Awards

Ms Chang Ai-Lien

Health & Science Editor, The Straits Times

Professor Tan Sor Hoon

Professor of Philosophy, Lee Kong Chian Research Fellow,
Academic Director (Politics-Law-Economics major),
School of Social Sciences,
Singapore Management University.

Professor Vineeta Sinha

Head, Department of Sociology,
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences,
National University of Singapore

Associate Professor Nuyen Anh Tuan

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy,
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences,
National University of Singapore

Mr Han Fook Kwang

Editor, The Straits Times

Senior Fellow, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

Professor Ng Soon Chye

Director, O&G Partners Fertility Centre,
Gleneagles Hospital

Medical Director, Sincere IVF Center,
Novena Specialist Center

Professor Tan Chorh Chuan

Chief Health Scientist and Executive Director,
Office for Healthcare Transformation,
Ministry of Health, Singapore

Associate Professor Terry Kaan Sheung Hung

Associate Professor, Faculty of Law,
The University of Hong Kong

Posthumous Acknowledgement
Late Associate Professor John Elliott

Department of Social Work & Psychology,
National University of Singapore

BAC Appreciation Awards

Associate Professor Roy Joseph

Emeritus Consultant, Department of Neonatology,
Khoo Teck Puat – National University Children’s Medical Institute,
National University Hospital

Dr Mary Ann Tsao

Chairman & Founding Director, Tsao Foundation

Vice Chairwoman, Tsao Holdings

Mr Alfian Yasrif Bin Kuchit

Ad-hoc president, Syariah Court

Associate Professor Ngiam Tee Liang

Head, Department of Social Work,
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences,
National University of Singapore

Professor Yap Hui Kim

Head & Senior Consultant, Division of Paediatric Nephrology,
Dialysis and Renal Transplantation at
National University Hospital

Professor, Department of Paediatrics,
Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine,
National University of Singapore
(Research Specialty: Renal Immunology & Genetics)

Emeritus Professor Eddie Kuo Chen-Yu

Emeritus Professor and Founding Dean,
Division of Communication Research,
Wee Kim Wee School of Communication & Information,
National Technological University

Emeritus Professor Lee Hin Peng

Department of Epidemiology and Public Health,
Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine,
National University of Singapore

Mr Niam Chiang Meng

Chairman, Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

Chairman, Mediacorp Board

Board Member, Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore

Mr Ahmad Khalis Bin Abdul Ghani

Member of Parliament,
Hong Kah Group Representation Constituency

Professor Edison Liu

Executive Director, Genome Institute of Singapore

Mr Cheong Yip Seng

Editorial Advisor & former editor-in chief,
Singapore Press Holdings

Mr Zainul Abidin Rasheed

Singapore’s ambassador to the State of Kuwait (non-resident) and the Special Envoy of the Minister for Foreign Affairs to the Middle East

Prof Ong Yong Yau

Emeritus Consultant, Singapore General Hospital

Mr Jeffrey Chan Wah Teck

Part-time Principal Senior Consultant, JLC Advisors

Adjunct Professor, Law Faculty of NUS

Ms Lim Soo Hoon

Senior fellow, Civil Service College Chairman,
Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) Board

Posthumous Acknowledgement
Late Professor Louis Lim

Executive Director, Biomedical Research Council,
Agency for Science, Technology and Research

Associate Professor David Chan Kum Wah

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy,
National University of Singapore